Home About Us Structure


The National Juvenile Justice Network (NJJN) is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board is advised by a Membership Advisory Council, which is composed of the elected representatives of the NJJN membership. NJJN’s operating funds are generated through membership dues, individual donations and generous grants from the Andrus Family Fund, The Herb Block Foundation, The Annie E. Casey Foundation, Public Welfare Foundation, Robert Sterling Clark Foundation, and the Tow Foundation. NJJN’s financial disclosures can be accessed here.

NJJN’s Board of Directors

Sarah Bryer, NJJN President and Secretary
Executive Director, National Juvenile Justice Network

Jody Owens, NJJN Treasurer
Managing Attorney, Southern Poverty Law Center (Mississippi)

Abby Anderson, NJJN Compliance Officer
Executive Director, Connecticut Juvenile Justice Alliance

Dr. Niaz Kasravi
Director and Founder, Avalon Institute